Colorwheel album cover.

Our second album, and first for Blackberry Way Records.

Release Date 

Engineered and mixed by Clay Williams, except "Around Here", engineered and mixed by Michael Owens at Blackberry Way Recording Studios.

Mastered by Bruce Templeton at Microphonic Mastering, Minneapolis, MN.

Produced by The April Fools.

Package design by Clay Williams. Photography by Paul Lundgren. Cover painting by Ruby Drake.

Band Members 

Brian Drake – vocals / guitars | Clay Williams – guitars / lap steel / vocals | Ben Kaplan – drums / percussion / vocals | Scott Hreha – bass.

Guest Musicians 

Peter Guertin – piano on "Personal Sin" | Paul Odegaard & Matt Darling – horns on "Give It Up And Let It Go" | Cierra Alise Hill – violins and cellos on "Around Here" | Glenn Manske – piano on "Around Here" | Edie Rae Baumgart & Colleen Martin-Oake – backup vocals on "She Belongs To Me", "The Words To Sing", and "Give It Up And Let It Go".

Track Listing 
  1. Calling The Kettle Black (3:51)
  2. She Belongs To Me (3:38)
  3. Warm Weather Dream (2:45)
  4. Black Is Black (3:35)
  5. Personal Sin (3:45)
  6. The Words To Sing (4:30)
  7. Give It Up And Let It Go (3:46)
  8. Sixteen Tons (3:06)
  9. Colorwheel (3:16)
  10. Around Here (4:02)

All songs written by Brian Drake – © BMI 2017 All Rights Reserved—except "Sixteen Tons" (Merle Travis 1946 © Warner-Tammerlane BMI) and "Black Is Black" (Michelle Grainger, Tony Hayes, Steve Wadey 1966 © EMI Blackwood ASCAP).